Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.

Helping To Connect You With Your Heritage

By Yon Bonnie Banks

Inveruglas Island layout sketchWe want to thank David R. Starbuck (Associate Professor of Anthropology/Sociology at Plymouth State University) for allowing us to republish his article By Yon Bonnie Banks, An archaeological search for Clan MacFarlane. His efforts to preserve and catalog key archeological sites of MacFarlane interest is of extreme importance.  It's our hope that you find his contribution to our preservation of heritage as valuable as we do. Please click the "Read More" button to read his article in its entirety.

 

If you don't see anything click here

 {pdf}http://clanmacfarlane.org/public_html/archeology/ByYonBonnieBanks.pdf|height:600|width:680|app:adobe{/pdf}

Clan Events Calendar


Cambridge Scottish Festival
Sat Jul 15 through Sat Jul 15


Springfield Highland games and Celtic Festival
Sat Jul 22 through Sat Jul 22


Glengarry Highland Games
Fri Aug 4 through Sat Aug 5


St. Andrew's Society of Detroit Highland games
Fri Aug 4 through Sat Aug 5


The Monterey Scottish Games and Celtic Festival
Sat Aug 5 through Sun Aug 6


Fergus Scottish Festival & Highland Games
Fri Aug 11 through Sun Aug 13


152nd Scottish Highland Gathering and Games
Sat Sep 2 through Sun Sep 3


Longs Peak Scottish-Irish Highland Festival
Thu Sep 7 through Sun Sep 10


Tulsa Scotsfest
Fri Sep 15 through Sun Sep 17


Niagara Celtic Heritage Festival & Highland Games
Sat Sep 16 through Sun Sep 17