Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.

Helping To Connect You With Your Heritage

Survey and Excavation Project 2016 Donations

Preston McFarland
Heritage Committee
Clan MacFarlane Worldwide


 

1st April, 2016

MacFarlane Family and Friends

Dear Reader,

Clan MacFarlane Worldwide is a 501(c)(3) non profit organization that’s committed to connecting the living representatives of Clan MacFarlane with their heritage. We endeavour to discover, document, preserve, and share the History of Clan MacFarlane with all descendants and friends.

It’s with great pleasure we ask for your support in this year’s archaeological project. Enclosed you will find additional information explaining the objectives and scope of the project. We are asking that you consider a donation of $100 or whatever amount you feel is appropriate. All donations are tax deductible and will be used explicitly for the stated purpose. Receipts will be provided for your records.

Clan MacFarlane Worldwide relies on the generous donations of it’s members to fund these projects.  Donors will be recognized in the project’s final report and publication Loch Sloy!.

I thank you for your consideration of our request and look forward to your participation in the project.

Sincerely,

Preston McFarland

Clan Events Calendar


Iron Thistle Scottish Festival
Fri Apr 28 through Sun Apr 30


Sacramento Valley Scottish Games & Festival
Sat Apr 29 through Sun Apr 30


Texas Scottish Festival and Highland games
Fri May 5 through Sun May 7


Alma Highland Festival
Fri May 26 through Sun May 28


Georgetown Highland Games
Sat Jun 10 through Sat Jun 10


Kansas City Scottish Highland Games and Celtic Festival
Sat Jun 10 through Sat Jun 10


Cobourg Highland Games and Festival
Sat Jun 17 through


Ohio Scottish Games
Fri Jun 23 through Sat Jun 24


Springfield Highland games and Celtic Festival
Sat Jul 22 through Sat Jul 22


Glengarry Highland Games
Fri Aug 4 through Sat Aug 5