Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.

Helping To Connect You With Your Heritage

2011 - 1st AMM at the Stone Mountain Highland Games

October 15th and 16th, 2011, marked the first of many Annual Meetings for Clan MacFarlane Worldwide. The weather at Stone Mountain, Georgia, could not have been better, and the setting was magical, with clan tents tucked under the trees. Director Jim MacFarlane and his lovely wife Jo hosted this year's tent, and a full report will follow in the next Loch Sloy. Our AMM went off perfectly, reports were given, ballots were opened, snacks and drinks were shared, and fellowship enjoyed by all. We had a great turn-out and signed up many new clan members. We wish everyone could come to every AMM, but hopefully as time goes on, one will occur near your home town. Here are a few of our proud members at the tent.

Clan Events Calendar


Glengarry Highland Games
Fri Aug 4 through Sat Aug 5


St. Andrew's Society of Detroit Highland games
Fri Aug 4 through Sat Aug 5


The Monterey Scottish Games and Celtic Festival
Sat Aug 5 through Sun Aug 6


Fergus Scottish Festival & Highland Games
Fri Aug 11 through Sun Aug 13


152nd Scottish Highland Gathering and Games
Sat Sep 2 through Sun Sep 3


Longs Peak Scottish-Irish Highland Festival
Thu Sep 7 through Sun Sep 10


Tulsa Scotsfest
Fri Sep 15 through Sun Sep 17


Niagara Celtic Heritage Festival & Highland Games
Sat Sep 16 through Sun Sep 17


McPherson Scottish Festival & Highland games
Sat Sep 23 through Sun Sep 24


Ligonier Highland games
Sat Sep 23 through Sat Sep 23