Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.

Helping To Connect You With Your Heritage

Articles

September 2013 Loch Sloy!

The September 2013 Loch Sloy! is now digitally available.
Click the attachment (visible with a paid membership) to download.

Sept 2013 Front Page

September 2011 Loch Sloy!

The September 2011 Loch Sloy! is now digitally available.
Click the attachment (visible with a paid membership) to download.

Sep 2011 Loch Sloy Front

Loch Sloy! Magazine Highlights

 

Loch Sloy! Magazine Highlights

Each issue contains messages from the President, regular columns such as Twigs to Trees-the Genealogy Forum, MacFarlane Heritage Corner, Caber Corner about athletic competitions, as well as reports from our Tent Delegates about Scottish events CMW participated in, CMW business, recipes and even jokes. However, below are the larger articles in each issue and articles submitted by our members.

Dec. 2010 Vol. 1, No. 1

http://www.clanmacfarlane.org/public_html/Newsletter/december-2010-loch-sloy.html

Elizabeth Macfarlane-Honored Member, p. 21

 “Our MacFarlane History” from William Anderson, 1862, p. 28

 How the Irish Saved Civilization Book Review by Sandy McFarland Morgan, p. 32

Read more ...

Clan Events Calendar


Alma Highland Festival
Sat May 26 through Sat May 26


Utah Games and Scottish Festival
Fri Jun 8 through Sun Jun 10


Georgetown Highland Games
Sat Jun 9 through Sat Jun 9


The 55th Cobourg Scottish Festival & Highland games
Fri Jun 15 through Sun Jun 17


18th Annual Mid-Maryland Celtic Festival
Sat Jun 16 through Sat Jun 16


Ohio Scottish Games
Fri Jun 22 through Sat Jun 23


3rd Annual Kinmount Highland games
Sat Jul 7 through Sat Jul 7


Cambridge Scottish Festival
Fri Jul 20 through Sat Jul 21


Glasgow Lands Scottish Festival
Sat Jul 21 through Sat Jul 21


Glengarry Highland Games
Fri Aug 3 through Sat Aug 4