Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.

Helping To Connect You With Your Heritage

HIDDEN HERITAGE ENTRY ABOUT TARBET ISLE

TARBET ISLE

This notice was kindly sent from Hidden Heritage  (http://hiddenheritage.org.uk/explore/tarbet-isle/ ) to PFM by Fiona Jackson. Thank you Fiona for the connection!

Tarbet Isle lies in Loch Lomond, within a few hundred metres of the shore at Tarbet. It is also known locally as 'Honeymoon Island', because of the tale that newlyweds were sent to spend a week on the island - if they were still on good terms at the end of the week, it was deemed a sign that the marriage would be successful!

Arrochar and Tarbet are steeped in Macfarlane heritage,

Register to read more ...

Clan Events Calendar


Ohio Scottish Games
Fri Jun 22 through Sat Jun 23


81st Embro Highland games
Sun Jul 1 through Sun Jul 1


Kincardine Scottish Festival
Fri Jul 6 through Sun Jul 8


Cambridge Scottish Festival
Fri Jul 20 through Sat Jul 21


Glasgow Lands Scottish Festival
Sat Jul 21 through Sat Jul 21


Glengarry Highland Games
Fri Aug 3 through Sat Aug 4


The Monterey Scottish Games and Celtic Festival
Sat Aug 4 through Sun Aug 5


St. Andrew Annual Highland Games
Sat Aug 4 through Sat Aug 4


Fergus Scottish Festival and Highland Games
Fri Aug 10 through Sun Aug 12


Bitterroot Celtic Games and Gathering
Sat Aug 18 through Sun Aug 19