Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.

Helping To Connect You With Your Heritage

Survey and Excavation Project 2016 Donations

Preston McFarland
Heritage Committee
Clan MacFarlane Worldwide


 

1st April, 2016

MacFarlane Family and Friends

Dear Reader,

Clan MacFarlane Worldwide is a 501(c)(3) non profit organization that’s committed to connecting the living representatives of Clan MacFarlane with their heritage. We endeavour to discover, document, preserve, and share the History of Clan MacFarlane with all descendants and friends.

It’s with great pleasure we ask for your support in this year’s archaeological project. Enclosed you will find additional information explaining the objectives and scope of the project. We are asking that you consider a donation of $100 or whatever amount you feel is appropriate. All donations are tax deductible and will be used explicitly for the stated purpose. Receipts will be provided for your records.

Clan MacFarlane Worldwide relies on the generous donations of it’s members to fund these projects.  Donors will be recognized in the project’s final report and publication Loch Sloy!.

I thank you for your consideration of our request and look forward to your participation in the project.

Sincerely,

Preston McFarland

Clan Events Calendar


Ohio Scottish Games
Fri Jun 22 through Sat Jun 23


81st Embro Highland games
Sun Jul 1 through Sun Jul 1


Kincardine Scottish Festival
Fri Jul 6 through Sun Jul 8


Cambridge Scottish Festival
Fri Jul 20 through Sat Jul 21


Glasgow Lands Scottish Festival
Sat Jul 21 through Sat Jul 21


Glengarry Highland Games
Fri Aug 3 through Sat Aug 4


The Monterey Scottish Games and Celtic Festival
Sat Aug 4 through Sun Aug 5


St. Andrew Annual Highland Games
Sat Aug 4 through Sat Aug 4


Fergus Scottish Festival and Highland Games
Fri Aug 10 through Sun Aug 12


Bitterroot Celtic Games and Gathering
Sat Aug 18 through Sun Aug 19