Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.

Helping To Connect You With Your Heritage

Twigs to Trees

Twigs to Trees #31 June, 2018

 

Twigs to Trees

June 2018

Mary Helen Haines

Hello everyone. Summer has arrived in Texas with all the ensuing heat. I am looking forward to our Annual Members Meeting in September at Estes Park, Colorado where the temperatures will be perfect! I hope to see some of you there and have a chance to meet in person.

The biggest change that has occurred in our MacFarlane DNA project is the new rule that affects privacy. It is a big headache for the administrators because we cannot see your results or matches unless you specifically go to your settings and allow access. This means we can’t help you interpret results or make meaning from your results. So, please, if you haven’t already done so, follow the instructions here:

  1. Log into your FTDNA personal home page and hover your cursor over your name on the top right hand side. This will create a drop down menu.

 

  1. Click on 'Privacy & Sharing', then when the new screen comes up, click on the tab 'Project Preferences'.

 

  1. Click on the 'Edit' button for the MacFarlane project.

 

  1. Please grant ‘Limited Access’ to everyone.

 

Also, do this for any other project that you have joined at FTDNA, because all administrators of the projects are in the same boat.

Register to read more ...

Clan Events Calendar


Ohio Scottish Games
Fri Jun 22 through Sat Jun 23


81st Embro Highland games
Sun Jul 1 through Sun Jul 1


Kincardine Scottish Festival
Fri Jul 6 through Sun Jul 8


Cambridge Scottish Festival
Fri Jul 20 through Sat Jul 21


Glasgow Lands Scottish Festival
Sat Jul 21 through Sat Jul 21


Glengarry Highland Games
Fri Aug 3 through Sat Aug 4


The Monterey Scottish Games and Celtic Festival
Sat Aug 4 through Sun Aug 5


St. Andrew Annual Highland Games
Sat Aug 4 through Sat Aug 4


Fergus Scottish Festival and Highland Games
Fri Aug 10 through Sun Aug 12


Bitterroot Celtic Games and Gathering
Sat Aug 18 through Sun Aug 19