Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.

Helping To Connect You With Your Heritage

Survey and Excavation Project 2016 Donations

Preston McFarland
Heritage Committee
Clan MacFarlane Worldwide


 

1st April, 2016

MacFarlane Family and Friends

Dear Reader,

Clan MacFarlane Worldwide is a 501(c)(3) non profit organization that’s committed to connecting the living representatives of Clan MacFarlane with their heritage. We endeavour to discover, document, preserve, and share the History of Clan MacFarlane with all descendants and friends.

It’s with great pleasure we ask for your support in this year’s archaeological project. Enclosed you will find additional information explaining the objectives and scope of the project. We are asking that you consider a donation of $100 or whatever amount you feel is appropriate. All donations are tax deductible and will be used explicitly for the stated purpose. Receipts will be provided for your records.

Clan MacFarlane Worldwide relies on the generous donations of it’s members to fund these projects.  Donors will be recognized in the project’s final report and publication Loch Sloy!.

I thank you for your consideration of our request and look forward to your participation in the project.

Sincerely,

Preston McFarland

Search Site

Clan Events Calendar


Miramichi Scottish Festival
Sun Aug 25 through Sun Aug 25


154th Scottish Highland Gathering & Games
Sat Aug 31 through Sun Sep 1


Long's Peak Scottish-Irish Highland Festival
Thu Sep 5 through Sun Sep 8


Festival Celtique
Fri Sep 6 through Mon Sep 9


Niagara Celtic Heritage Festival
Sat Sep 14 through Sun Sep 15


Scotfest - Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Sat Sep 14 through Sun Sep 15


Escalon Scottish Games
Sat Oct 12 through Sun Oct 13


47th Annual Stone Mountain Highland Games
Fri Oct 18 through Sun Oct 20


Tucson Celtic Festival and Scottish Highland games
Fri Nov 1 through Sun Nov 3


Scottish Gathering and Highland games - Salado, TX
Fri Nov 8 through Sun Nov 10