Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.

Helping To Connect You With Your Heritage

Agenda for the 2019 AMM - Woodland, California

Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.  Annual Membership Meeting 

April 27, 2019  2:00 PM in the CMW Tent in Woodland, California

CMW Logo

  1. Welcome and Call to Order/President’s Report – Laurie McFarland Jackson
  2. Treasurers Report – Treasurer Chuck Poland
  3. Membership Report – Sandy McFarland Morgan
  4. Genealogy Report - Genealogist Mary Helen Haines
  5. Elections Report – Christina McFarland Helms
  6. Publications Report – Marie Robb
  7. Merchandise Report – Wil Goldstein
  8. Internet Committee (website, Facebook) – Preston McFarland
  9. Heritage – Preston McFarland
  10. Games and Gatherings - Bill Lennox
  11. New Business
    1. AMM locations 2020 and 2021 **
    2. Scotland 2020 Trip – Laurie
  12. Flowers of the Forest
  13. Adjourn

___________________________________________________________________________

** Suggestions from the CMW Board are described, below (Recommendations can also be taken from the floor during the AMM.):  

  1. Stone Mt, Georgia http://www.smhg.org/  Located in the Northeast suburbs of Atlanta GA.  It is held mid-October.  On Saturday and Sunday, the meadows and meandering tree-lined paths will be transformed into the impressive mix of sights and sounds of a Scottish Highland Games presented in a uniquely southern style.  CMW has not been in this location for almost a decade.  We have many members in the south.  
  2. Livonia, Michigan https://highlandgames.com/  First weekend of August.  Fly into Detroit.  Plenty of hotels just a couple of blocks away.  Friday ceilidh, Saturday Games with everything.  Our Canadian friends can make it, centrally located, oldest continuous game in the U.S.  This is a favorite game for Elliott Macfarlane.  He has his MacFarlane Co. tent set up there, and he said he would be happy to assist.  Elliott also suggested, “The grounds are big and we can put up a tent or maybe use a building.”  Our Jenna and Andrew McFarland (with son, Windom) host our tent at these games. 

Previous AMM Locations include 2x Estes Park, Colorado, 1x Stone Mountain, Georgia. 2x California (Pleasanton and Woodland), 1x Scotland, 1x Tennessee, 1x Fergus, Canada

Search Site

Clan Events Calendar


Alma Highland Festival and Games
Fri May 24 through Sun May 26


Glasgow Highland games
Fri May 31 through Sun Jun 2


Alleghany County Celtic Festival
Sat Jun 1 through Fri May 31


Salt Lake City Scottish Festival
Fri Jun 7 through Sun Jun 9


Georgetown Highland games
Sat Jun 8 through Sat Jun 8


56th Cobourg Scottish Festival & Highland games
Fri Jun 14 through Sat Jun 15


Caledonia Celtic Festival
Fri Jun 21 through Sat Jun 22


Embro Highland games
Mon Jul 1 through Mon Jul 1


20th Annual Kincardine Scottish Festival
Fri Jul 5 through Sun Jul 7


Orillia Scottish Festival - July 19-21
Fri Jul 19 through Sat Jul 20