Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.

Helping To Connect You With Your Heritage

USING SCOTLAND'S MAPS

 USING SCOTLAND’S MAPS  - PART I (by PFM) from Loch Sloy! March 2013, rev May 2015

Scotland has one of the finest collections of maps and charts in existence. For members of Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, and their descendants coming originally from Arrochar, Loch Lomondside and Gartartan in Scotland, one of the very best sources is the National Library of Scotland (NLS) located in Edinburgh and available on line at http://maps.nls.uk/. Quoting them; “In our Map images resource you can access and view over 48,000 maps as high-resolution, colour, zoomable images. The maps date between 1560 and 1961 and relate primarily to Scotland.”

Register to read more ...

Search Site

Clan Events Calendar


Embro Highland games
Mon Jul 1 through Mon Jul 1


20th Annual Kincardine Scottish Festival
Fri Jul 5 through Sun Jul 7


Orillia Scottish Festival - July 19-21
Fri Jul 19 through Sat Jul 20


Cambridge Scottish Festival
Fri Jul 19 through Sat Jul 20


Glasgow Lands Scottish Festival
Sat Jul 20 through Sat Jul 20


73rd Annual Pacific Northwest Scottish Highland Games and Clan Gathering
Fri Jul 26 through Sun Jul 28


Uxbridge Scottish Festival
Sat Jul 27 through Sat Jul 27


Glengarry Highland Games
Fri Aug 2 through Sat Aug 3


170th Saint Andrew's Society Highland Games - Detroit
Fri Aug 2 through Sat Aug 3


The Monterey Scottish Games and Celtic Festival
Sat Aug 3 through Sun Aug 4