Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.

Helping To Connect You With Your Heritage

MacFarlane Heritage Trail: Benjamin McFarland 1767-1859

MacFarlane Heritage Trail --Ancestor Information Form

MACFARLANE HERITAGE TRAIL PROJECT

ANCESTOR INFORMATION FORM  

ANCESTOR: Benjamin McFarland

BIRTH: 21 December 1767 (Source: date by family member, mrdarnel@gmail.com. I have emailed him for the source of DOB and DOD). (Source:  1850 Census indicates 1767 and in Virginia.)

 EMIGRATION (1st known ancestor): Robert McFarland 1680-1750

PARENTS’ NAMES: John McFarland b. 4 February 1739 in Lancaster, Pa- d. 17 October 1803 in Buncombe, North Carolina.  Mother: Mary Kinder b. 1742 Bedford, Bedford, Virginia-d. 1820?

Spouse: Ruth Buchanan Jack m. 15 July 1788 Greene, Tennessee. 1850 US Census list she is born in Pennsylvania around 1766. She died 6 September 1853 in Russell County, from wounds received in a fall. It states on the record that her father’s last name was Jack. She, her son John (1792), grandson John (1815) died the same day 26 July from pneumonia and John (1792)’s wife, Elizabeth died 12 January 1853 from pneumonia.

 

Register to read more ...

Search Site

Please consider supporting our efforts.

kil latern 200button shop now

Clan Events Calendar


Orillia Scottish Festival
Sat Jul 16 through Sat Jul 16


Glasgow Lands Scottish Festival
Sat Jul 16 through Sat Jul 16


Glengarry Highland Games
Fri Jul 29 through Fri Jul 29


Fergus Scottish Festival and Highland Games
Fri Aug 12 through Sat Aug 13


National Capital Highland Games
Sat Aug 20 through Fri Aug 19


Quechee Scottish Games & Festival
Sat Aug 27 through Sat Aug 27


Longs Peak -Scottish-Irish Highland Festival
Fri Sep 9 through Thu Sep 8


Niagara Celtic Heritage Festival
Sat Sep 17 through Sun Sep 18


Arkansas Scottish Festival
Fri Oct 14 through Sat Oct 15


Stone Mountain Highland Games
Fri Oct 14 through Sun Oct 16