Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.

Helping To Connect You With Your Heritage

TWIGS TO TREES #34, MARCH 2019

Twigs to Trees

March, 2019

Mary Helen Haines

Hello Clan members. Welcome to spring, and hopefully milder weather. In the previous Twigs to Trees,  I published the SNP breakdown for our largest group of testers in the MacFarlane DNA project at FTDNA. Most recently, as the result of new Big Y tests in the BY3019 group, we have discovered that SNP 146078 began with the birth of John McFarland, born 1739, the eldest son of John and Mary Montgomery McFarland. We know this because a descendant of John’s (b. 1739) youngest brother, Benjamin (b. 1747), did the Big Y, and did not share 146078.

Register to read more ...

Search Site

Please consider supporting our efforts.

Clan Events Calendar


Festival Celtic-Quebec
Sun Sep 6 through Tue Sep 8


Long's Peak Scottish-Irish Highland Festival - Cancelled All But Athletics
Fri Sep 11 through Sun Sep 13


Trenton Scottish Irish Festival and Highland games - Cancelled
Sat Sep 12 through Sat Sep 12


Beach Celtic Festival
Sat Sep 12 through Sun Sep 13


Tulsa Scotsfest - Cancelled
Fri Sep 18 through Sun Sep 20


62nd Ligonier Highland Games - Cancelled
Sat Sep 19 through Sun Sep 20


20th Niagara Celtic Festival - Cancelled
Sat Sep 19 through Sun Sep 20


Springfield Area Highland Games - Cancelled
Sat Sep 26 through Sat Sep 26


Texas Scottish Festival & Highland Games - Cancelled
Fri Oct 16 through Sun Oct 18


Dunedin Highland Games & Festival - Postponed to November
Fri Nov 20 through Sun Nov 22