Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.

Helping To Connect You With Your Heritage

Scotch Eggs

Scotch Eggs
From Kenneth W. Fraley, Sr.

Recipe makes 4 eggs.

One pound of bulk sausage of your choice (I use bulk mild Italian). Four hard-boiled or baked eggs, peeled.

Breadcrumbs (I use Italian seasoned breadcrumbs)

One fresh egg for egg wash, beaten lightly.

Preheat oven to 350°.

Divide the sausage into four equal portions.

Prepare egg wash and breading dishes.

Encase each egg with one portion of the sausage. Roll in breading, coating evenly.

Roll in egg wash, then again in breading.

Place the eggs on a lightly greased baking or broiler pan and bake for one hour, or when browned to your liking.

Turn once for even browning. (I use a broiling pan so the drippings stay off the eggs.)

Search Site

Please consider supporting our efforts.

Clan Events Calendar


Festival Celtic-Quebec
Sun Sep 6 through Tue Sep 8


Long's Peak Scottish-Irish Highland Festival - Cancelled All But Athletics
Fri Sep 11 through Sun Sep 13


Trenton Scottish Irish Festival and Highland games - Cancelled
Sat Sep 12 through Sat Sep 12


Beach Celtic Festival
Sat Sep 12 through Sun Sep 13


Tulsa Scotsfest - Cancelled
Fri Sep 18 through Sun Sep 20


62nd Ligonier Highland Games - Cancelled
Sat Sep 19 through Sun Sep 20


20th Niagara Celtic Festival - Cancelled
Sat Sep 19 through Sun Sep 20


Springfield Area Highland Games - Cancelled
Sat Sep 26 through Sat Sep 26


Texas Scottish Festival & Highland Games - Cancelled
Fri Oct 16 through Sun Oct 18


Dunedin Highland Games & Festival - Postponed to November
Fri Nov 20 through Sun Nov 22