Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.

Helping To Connect You With Your Heritage

Scotch Eggs

Scotch Eggs
From Kenneth W. Fraley, Sr.

Recipe makes 4 eggs.

One pound of bulk sausage of your choice (I use bulk mild Italian). Four hard-boiled or baked eggs, peeled.

Breadcrumbs (I use Italian seasoned breadcrumbs)

One fresh egg for egg wash, beaten lightly.

Preheat oven to 350°.

Divide the sausage into four equal portions.

Prepare egg wash and breading dishes.

Encase each egg with one portion of the sausage. Roll in breading, coating evenly.

Roll in egg wash, then again in breading.

Place the eggs on a lightly greased baking or broiler pan and bake for one hour, or when browned to your liking.

Turn once for even browning. (I use a broiling pan so the drippings stay off the eggs.)

Search Site

Please consider supporting our efforts.

kil latern 200button shop now

Clan Events Calendar


Kincardine Scottish Festival and Highland Games
Fri Jul 1 through Sat Jul 2


Orillia Scottish Festival
Sat Jul 16 through Sat Jul 16


Cambridge Scottish Festival
Sat Jul 16 through Sat Jul 16


Glasgow Lands Scottish Festival
Sat Jul 16 through Sat Jul 16


Glengarry Highland Games
Fri Jul 29 through Fri Jul 29


Fergus Scottish Festival and Highland Games
Fri Aug 12 through Sat Aug 13


National Capital Highland Games
Sat Aug 20 through Fri Aug 19


Quechee Scottish Games & Festival
Sat Aug 27 through Sat Aug 27


Niagara Celtic Heritage Festival
Sat Sep 17 through Sun Sep 18


Stone Mountain Highland Games
Fri Oct 14 through Sun Oct 16