Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.

Helping To Connect You With Your Heritage

Scotch Eggs

Scotch Eggs
From Kenneth W. Fraley, Sr.

Recipe makes 4 eggs.

One pound of bulk sausage of your choice (I use bulk mild Italian). Four hard-boiled or baked eggs, peeled.

Breadcrumbs (I use Italian seasoned breadcrumbs)

One fresh egg for egg wash, beaten lightly.

Preheat oven to 350°.

Divide the sausage into four equal portions.

Prepare egg wash and breading dishes.

Encase each egg with one portion of the sausage. Roll in breading, coating evenly.

Roll in egg wash, then again in breading.

Place the eggs on a lightly greased baking or broiler pan and bake for one hour, or when browned to your liking.

Turn once for even browning. (I use a broiling pan so the drippings stay off the eggs.)

Search Site

Clan Events Calendar


Glasgow Lands Scottish Festival
Sat Jul 20 through Sat Jul 20


73rd Annual Pacific Northwest Scottish Highland Games and Clan Gathering
Fri Jul 26 through Sun Jul 28


Uxbridge Scottish Festival
Sat Jul 27 through Sat Jul 27


Glengarry Highland Games
Fri Aug 2 through Sat Aug 3


170th Saint Andrew's Society Highland Games - Detroit
Fri Aug 2 through Sat Aug 3


The Monterey Scottish Games and Celtic Festival
Sat Aug 3 through Sun Aug 4


Colorado Scottish Festival
Sat Aug 3 through Sun Aug 4


Montreal Highland games
Sun Aug 4 through Sun Aug 4


Fergus Scottish Festival and Highland games in Canada
Fri Aug 9 through Sun Aug 11


Bitterroot Celtic Games & Gathering
Sat Aug 17 through Sun Aug 18