Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.

Helping To Connect You With Your Heritage

Diaspora - 10 August Annual Election


Elections. 11 August 2020 - 11 September 2020

As a voting member, one of your rights is to vote in the annual Board of Directors' election.  This year, we have 2 Board Directors who are currently serving and who are asking you to vote them in for a second term: Doug McGaw, and Ryan McFarland.  We also have a former Board member, Mary Helen Haines, who would like to serve again.  Then we have 3 new eligible members who would like to serve for the first time:  John Duff, Robert McAllister, and John McFarland.

Each of them are terrific candidates who deserve your time to review their biographies as they have submitted for your consideration.  The winners from this election will serve terms from January 2021 through 2023.

If you are not familiar with our Board of Directors voting, we set our corporation up to ensure that each year our members would vote for 3 Directors.  A Director serves for 3 years and may serve a second term, but no more than 2 terms.  It seems to work for us.  But we need you to consider each applicant carefully and cast your vote.

In addition to voting for Directors, the current Board of Directors has put forth 3 suggestions for our voting members to choose from as our location for the 2022 Annual Members' Meeting.  This is normally discussed and voted on during the current Annual Meeting, but in light of this years' lack of in-person events, we have opted to provide a ballot with information to allow you time to choose.

Each location is given a short description with a link to the current year's Game.  But should you wish to prepare in advance of receiving the ballot, the 3 locations are:

Salado, Texas.  Held in mid-November

Lyon College in Batesville Arkansas

Stone Mountain, Georgia

Thank you for voting and your participation!

(If you are a voting member, and do not find your ballot, please look in your email inbox, then your junk box.  If you still don't find it, please contact me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and I can resend.  It could be as simple as an updated email address.  Don't dally.  The elections close 11 September 2020.)