Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.

Helping To Connect You With Your Heritage

Loch Sloy Magazine

Loch Sloy! Magazine Highlights

 

Loch Sloy! Magazine Highlights

Each issue contains messages from the President, regular columns such as Twigs to Trees-the Genealogy Forum, MacFarlane Heritage Corner, Caber Corner about athletic competitions, as well as reports from our Tent Delegates about Scottish events CMW participated in, CMW business, recipes and even jokes. However, below are the larger articles in each issue and articles submitted by our members.

Dec. 2010 Vol. 1, No. 1

https://www.clanmacfarlane.org/public_html/index.php?option=com_attachments&task=download&id=14

Elizabeth Macfarlane-Honored Member, p. 21

 “Our MacFarlane History” from William Anderson, 1862, p. 28

 How the Irish Saved Civilization Book Review by Sandy McFarland Morgan, p. 32

Read more ...

December 2017 Loch Sloy!

The December 2017 Loch Sloy! is now digitally available.

Click the attachment (visible with a paid membership) to download

Dec Loch Sloy Image

September 2017 Loch Sloy!

Sep 2017 Loch Sloy

The September 2017 Loch Sloy! is now digitally available.

Click the attachment (visible with a paid membership) to download.

Search Site

Clan Events Calendar


Cambridge Scottish Festival
Fri Jul 20 through Sat Jul 21


Glasgow Lands Scottish Festival
Sat Jul 21 through Sat Jul 21


153rd Scottish Highland Gathering and Games
Sat Sep 1 through Sun Sep 2


Longs Peak Scottish-Irish Highland Festival
Fri Sep 7 through Sun Sep 9


Tulsa Scotsfest
Sat Sep 15 through Sun Sep 16


18th Niagara Celtic Festival
Sat Sep 15 through Sun Sep 16


Ligonier Highland games
Sat Sep 22 through Sat Sep 22


St. Louis Scottish Games and Cultural Festival
Sat Sep 29 through Sat Sep 29


Stone Mountain Highland games
Sat Oct 20 through Sun Oct 21


57th Scottish Gathering and Highland Games, Salado, Texas
Fri Nov 9 through