Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.

Helping To Connect You With Your Heritage

Loch Sloy Magazine

Loch Sloy! Magazine Highlights

 

Loch Sloy! Magazine Highlights

Each issue contains messages from the President, regular columns such as Twigs to Trees-the Genealogy Forum, MacFarlane Heritage Corner, Caber Corner about athletic competitions, as well as reports from our Tent Delegates about Scottish events CMW participated in, CMW business, recipes and even jokes. However, below are the larger articles in each issue and articles submitted by our members.

Dec. 2010 Vol. 1, No. 1

http://www.clanmacfarlane.org/public_html/Newsletter/december-2010-loch-sloy.html

Elizabeth Macfarlane-Honored Member, p. 21

 “Our MacFarlane History” from William Anderson, 1862, p. 28

 How the Irish Saved Civilization Book Review by Sandy McFarland Morgan, p. 32

Read more ...

December 2017 Loch Sloy!

The December 2017 Loch Sloy! is now digitally available.

Click the attachment (visible with a paid membership) to download

Dec Loch Sloy Image

September 2017 Loch Sloy!

Sep 2017 Loch Sloy

The September 2017 Loch Sloy! is now digitally available.

Click the attachment (visible with a paid membership) to download.

Search Site

Clan Events Calendar


Cambridge Scottish Festival
Fri Jul 20 through Sat Jul 21


Glasgow Lands Scottish Festival
Sat Jul 21 through Sat Jul 21


Glengarry Highland Games
Fri Aug 3 through Sat Aug 4


The Monterey Scottish Games and Celtic Festival
Sat Aug 4 through Sun Aug 5


St. Andrew Annual Highland Games
Sat Aug 4 through Sat Aug 4


Fergus Scottish Festival and Highland Games
Fri Aug 10 through Sun Aug 12


Bitterroot Celtic Games and Gathering
Sat Aug 18 through Sun Aug 19


2018 Quechee Games
Sat Aug 25 through Sat Aug 25


Virginia Scottish Games and Festival
Sat Sep 1 through Sun Sep 2


153rd Scottish Highland Gathering and Games
Sat Sep 1 through Sun Sep 2